

COMM CIRC 11/28 SC CIRC 11/10 вторник, 8 марта 2011

## Премия им. Марты Т. Мьюз за 2011 г.

Телефон: +61 3 6210 1111 Факс: +61 3 6224 8744 email: ccamlr@ccamlr.org

Web: ccamlr.org

PO Box 213, North Hobart, Tasmania 7002 Australia 181 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000 Australia

Phone: (61) 3 6210 1111 Fax: (61) 3 6224 8744 Email: ccamlr@ccamlr.org



# PO BOX 213, NORTH HOBART, TASMANIA 7002 AUSTRALIA 181 MACQUARIE STREET, HOBART, TASMANIA 7000 AUSTRALIA Website: www.ccamlr.org

#### TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION AND THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

**COMM CIRC 11/28 SC CIRC 11/10** 

8 March 2011

#### Martha T. Muse Prize 2011

Members attention is drawn to the attached correspondence regarding nominations for the abovementioned prize.

andrew Wylet. Andrew Wright **Executive Secretary** 

Attch.

**From:** Rosemary Nash [mailto:rn283@cam.ac.uk] **Sent:** Wednesday, 16 February 2011 11:01 PM

To: SCAR Community

Subject: Announcement of Martha T. Muse Prize 2011

### Nominations for the Martha T. Muse Prize 2011 are now open.

The "Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica" is a US\$ 100,000 unrestricted award presented to an individual in the fields of Antarctic science or policy that has demonstrated potential for sustained and significant contributions that will enhance the understanding and/or preservation of Antarctica. The Tinker Foundation's goal is to establish a prestigious award that recognizes excellence in Antarctic research by honoring someone in the early to mid-stages of their career. The Prize is inspired by Martha T. Muse's passion for Antarctica and is intended to be a legacy of the International Polar Year 2007-2008.

The prize-winner can be from any country and work in ANY field of Antarctic science or policy, including Climate change, Life Sciences, Geo Sciences, Physical Sciences, Antarctic Politics. The goal is to provide recognition of the important work being done by the individual and to call attention to the significance of understanding Antarctica in a time of change. The Prize is awarded by the Tinker Foundation and administered by the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR).

Please visit <u>www.museprize.org</u> for further details. Online nominations can be submitted at <u>www.museprize.org/nominations.html</u> and will close on **1st May 2011**.

-----|

Rosemary Nash Administrative Assistant Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research Scott Polar Research Institute Lensfield Road Cambridge CB2 1ER

Tel: +44 1223 336550 Fax: +44 1223 336549 Email: <u>rn283@cam.ac.uk</u> Website: <u>www.scar.org</u>