



COMM CIRC 13/01 SC CIRC 13/01

Public Holidays in Tasmania

TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION AND THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Members are advised that the following public holidays will be observed in Tasmania in 2013 and the Secretariat will therefore be closed on the days listed.

1 January	New Year's Day
28 January	In lieu of Australia Day which falls on a Saturday
11 February	Royal Hobart Regatta and Hobart Cup Day (southern Tasmania only)
11 March	Labour (Eight Hours) Day
29 March-2 April	Easter
25 April	Anzac Day
10 June	Queen's Birthday
25 December	Christmas Day
26 December	Boxing Day

The Secretariat will remain closed from 25 December 2013 to 1 January 2014 inclusive, however, as is the case on all public holidays, CCAMLR email will be monitored for any urgent matters which may arise.

An additional public holiday for the Royal Hobart Show is to be observed on 24 October, however,

the Secretariat will remain fully functional on that day as it falls during CCAMLR-XXXII and SC-CAMLR-XXXII.

Members should also note that, in 2013, daylight saving time will end in Tasmania on 7 April and recommence on 6 October.

Andrew Wright Executive Secretary

Post PO Box 213, North Hobart, Tasmania 7002 Australia Address 181 Macquarie Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000 Australia Web ccamlr.org Email ccamlr@ccamlr.org **Telephone** +61 3 6210 1111 **Fax** +61 3 6224 8744